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Rules of Practice—Fees

Sec. 16-50v-1.
Repealed, May 28, 1985.

Sec. 16-50v-1a. Regulation of fees

(a) All application filing fees required by this section shall be paid to the council
at the time an application, amendment to an application, petition, statement of intent,
or appeal is filed with the council. Assessments shall be made on the applicant,
petitioner, or appellant during any proceeding or thereafter for all administrative,
consulting, hearing, field inspections, and development and management oversight
expenses incurred by the council and staff in excess of any filing fees paid pursuant
to this section. The amount of any fees or assessments paid pursuant to this section
in excess of actual costs incurred by the council and staff, including consultant
expenses, in connection with any proceeding shall be refunded to the applicant,
petitioner, or appellant within 180 days of the council’s decision in the matter.

(b) The fee for each application for a certificate for a facility described in subdivi-
sions (1) to (6), inclusive, of subsection (a) of section 16-50i of the Connecticut
General Statutes shall be as follows:

Estimated construction cost Fee

Up to $5,000,000 0.05% or $1000.00,
whichever is greater;

Above $5,000,000 0.1% or $25,000.00,

whichever is less.

If an application for a certificate for a facility is incorporated in an application
for a certificate for any other facility, the fee shall be calculated from the total cost
of all such facilities.

(c) The filing fee for an application for an amendment to a certificate, for modifi-
cation of any existing facility defined in section 16-50i of the Connecticut General
Statutes, for an appeal pursuant to 16-50x (d), or for a petition for declaratory or
advisory ruling pursuant to section 16-50j-38 of these regulations shall be $500.00.

(d) The filing fee for a statement of intent to acquire real property pursuant to
section 16-50z (a) of the Connecticut General Statutes shall be $50.00.

(e) The expenses incurred for a council or staff field inspection of a certified
construction project, of a project for which a petition for declaratory or advisory
ruling was filed, or for a statement of intent to acquire real property shall be billed
quarterly to the applicant, petitioner, or filer, and shall in no event exceed $500.00
per review.

(Effective March 7, 1989)

Sec. 16-50v-2.
Repealed May 29, 1979.



	Disclaimer
	Conn. Agencies Regs. §§ 16-50v-1 to -2.  Rules of Practice—Fees.

	Rules of Practice—Fees
	Sec. 16-50v-1.
	Sec. 16-50v-1a. Regulation of fees
	Sec. 16-50v-2.


