This document contains the Connecticut regulations for Solid Waste Permit Fee. This
document was prepared by the State of Connecticut Department of Environmental
Protection and is provided for the convenience of the reader. This is not the official
version of the regulations. The official regulations are published by the State of
Connecticut, Judicial Branch, Commission on Official Legal Publications in the
Connecticut Law Journal. In the event there is inconsistency between this document and
the regulations as published in the Connecticut Law Journal, the Connecticut Law Journal
publication will serve as the official version.



Most fees required pursuant to Title 22a of the Connecticut General Statutes, and
regulations adopted thereunder, were increased effective August 21, 2003, with the
passage of Public Act 03-06 (An Act Concerning General Budget and Revenue
Implementation Provisions).

Sections 108 through 139, inclusive, of the Public Act specifically increased those fees
established by statute.

Sections 149 thorough 153, inclusive, of the Public Act increased those fees established
by regulation as follows:
1) 50% for any fee over $100.00; and
2) Doubled those fees that were $100.00 or less with a minimum fee set at
$100.00.

Fees that went into effect on August 21, 2003 are summarized in the table included at the
end of the regulations.
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Solid Waste Permit Fee

Sec. 22a2-208a-1. Selid waste permit fee regulations

(2) Definitions. For the purposes of this Regulation,

(1) ‘*Alter’’ means “alter’” as defined in subsection (d) of section 22a-208a of
the General Statutes.

(2) “‘Annual fee’’ means any annual fee required under section 22a-208a of the
General Statutes.

(3) **Applicant’’ means a person that submits an application to the Commissioner.

(4) “Application’ means an application submitted to the Commissioner for
issuance, renewal, amendment Or transfer of an individual solid waste permit or
authorization to conduct 2 regulated activity under section 22a-208a of the Gen-
eral Statutes.

(5) **Asbestos’’ means «“asbestos’’ -or ‘‘asbestos-containing material’” as defined
in section 19a-332 of the General Statutes.

(6) ‘‘Biomedical waste”’ means ‘‘biomedical waste’’ as defined in section 22a-
207 of the General Statutes.

(N <Biomedical waste generator’’ means “*generator of biomedical waste’’ as
defined in section 22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(8) *‘Biomedical waste transporter’’ means a person engaged in the transportation
of biomedical waste by air, rail, highway, or water.

(9) “‘Bjomedical waste treatment facility’’ means *‘biomedical waste treatment
facility’” as defined in section 22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(10) *‘Bulky waste’’ means land clearing debris and waste resulting directly from
demolition activities other than clean fiil.

(11) ““Clean wood’’ means any wood which is derived from such products as
pallets, skids, spools, packaging materials, bulky wood waste, Or sCraps from newly
built wood products, provided such wood is not treated wood as defined in section
924-209a of the General Statutes or demolition wood.

(lZ)“Comnﬁssioner” means the ‘‘commissioner’’ as defined in subsection (b)
of section 22a-2 of the General Statutes. _

(13) **Construction and demolition waste’” means the waste building materials
or packaging resulting from construction, remodeling, repair or demolition operations
on houses, commercial buildings, and other structures, excluding asbestos, clean
fill as defined in regulations adopted under section 222a-209 of the general statutes,
or solid waste containing greater than de minimis quantities, as determined by the
commissioner of environmental protection, of (A) radioactive material regulated
pursuant to section 22a-148 of the general statutes, (B) hazardous waste as defined
in section 22a-115 of the general statutes, and (C) liquid and semi-liquid materials
including but not limited to adhesives, paints, coatings, sealants, preservatives,
strippers, cleaning agents, oils and tars. ‘

(14) “‘Construction and demolition waste processing facility’’ means a volume
reduction plant, the operations of which involve solely the reduction in volume of
construction and demolition waste generated elsewhere.

(15) *‘Department’’ means the Department of Environmental Protection.

(16) ‘*Disposal’’ means “‘disposal’’ as defined in section 22a-207 of the Gen-
eral Statutes.

(17) *“Horizontal expansion’’ means the lateral expansion of a solid waste disposal
area authorized under section 222-208a of the General Statutes.
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(18) ‘*Intermediate processing center’’ means a facility which can recycle an item
or items and market or deliver for reuse the resulting material product or products.
Such facilities may be owned by public or private entities or combinations thereof
and may offer service on a state, regional, municipal or submunicipal level.

(19) “*Land clearing debris’’ means trees, stumps, branches, or other wood gener-
ated from clearing land for commercial or residential development, road construction,
routine landscaping, agricultural land clearing, storms, or natural disasters.

(20) “*Land clearing/clean wood processing facility”” means a volume reduction
plant, the operations of which involve solely the reduction in volume of land clearing
debris or clean wood generated elsewhere.

(21) *‘Minor change’’ means any change in the facility design, capacity, practice,
process or equipment which, in the judgment of the Commissioner, would not
significantly alter the nature of the facility or its impact on the environment.

(22) ‘*Municipality’’ means “‘municipality’’ as defined in section 22a-207 of the
General Statutes.

(23) ‘‘Municipal solid waste’’ means *‘municipal solid waste’’ as defined in
section 22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(24) “‘Person’’ means “*person’’ as defined in subsection {c) section 22a-2 of the
General Statutes.

(25) ‘*‘Residue’’ means bottom ash, air pollution control residue, and other residues
from the combustion process at resOurces recovery facilities, wood-burning facilities,
municipal solid waste incinerators, and biomedical waste incinerators.

(26) ‘‘Resources recovery facility’” means ‘‘resources recovery facility”” as
defined in section 22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(27) **Sludge processing facility”” means a volume reduction plant, the operations
of which involve solely the reduction in volume of water treatment, sewage treatment
or industrial sludge generated elsewhere.

(28) ‘‘Solid waste’’ means “ssolid waste’’ as defined in section 22a-207 of the
General Statutes.

(29) **Solid waste facility’’ means ‘‘solid waste facility’* as defined in section
22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(30) “‘Solid waste disposal area’’ means ‘‘solid waste disposal area’’ as defined
in section 22a-207 of the General Statutes. .

(31) *‘Source-separated organic material composting facility’” meaps land, includ-
ing structures and appurtenances thereon, where the composting of organic material
that has been separated at the point or source of generation from non-organic
material, takes place. For purposes of this section ‘‘organic material’’ means sub-
stances composed primarily of carbon and nitrogen, including but not limited to food
scraps, food processing residue, soiled or unrecyclable paper and yard trimmings.

(32) ‘‘Special waste’’ means the following waste, so long as it is not hazardous
waste pursuant to section 22a-115 of the General Statutes or radioactive material
subject to section 77a-148 of the General Statutes: (1) water treatment, sewage
treatment or industrial sludges, liquids, solids and contained gases; fly-ash and
casting sands or slag; and contamninated dredge spoils; (2) scrap tires; (3) bulky
waste; (4) asbestos; (5) residue; and (6) biomedical waste.

(33) “‘Transfer Station’’ means “stransfer station’’ as defined in section 22a-207
of the General Statutes.

(34) **Vertical expansion’’ means an expansion of an existing solid waste disposal
area such that future disposal of municipal solid waste will take place only where
solid waste has previously been disposed of and is still present.
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(35) “*Volume reduction plant’” means ‘‘volume reduction plant’’ as defined in
section 22a-207 of the General Statutes.

(36) ‘‘Yard trimmings’’ means leaves, grass clippings, weeds, branches up to
one (17) inch in diameter and prunings from yards or gardens.

(b) Fee for an Application for a Permit to Construct a Solid Waste Facility.
The fee for an application for a permit to construct a solid waste facility is as follows:

(1) Resources recovery facility: $92,000.00

(2) Transfer station

(A) If the facility’s capacity as designed is no more than 75 tons per day: $5,000.00

(B) If the facility’s capacity as designed is 75 to 150 tons per day: $6,500.00

(C) If the facility’s capacity as designed is greater than 150 tons per day: $7,500.00

(3) Volume reduction plant (other than a resources recovery facility)

(A) Intermediate processing center: $9,500.00

(B) Source-separated organic material composting facility with a capacity as
designed of no more than 100 tons per day: $5,000.00

(C) Source-separated organic material composting facility with a capacity as
designed of greater than 100 tons per day: $6,500.00

(D) Construction and demolition waste processing facility with a capacity as
designed of no more than 100 tons per day: $5,000.00

(E) Construction and demolition waste processing facility with a capacity as
designed of greater than 100 tons per day: $9,500.00

(F) Land clearing/clean wood processing facility: $6,500.00

(G) Sludge processing facility: $5,000.00

(H) Other volume reduction facilities with a capacity as designed of no more
than 100 tons per day: $6,500.00

(1) Other volume reduction facilities with a capacity as designed of greater than
100 tons per day: $9,500.00

(4) Biomedical waste treatment facility: $12,500

(5) Solid waste disposal area

(A) Municipal solid waste disposal area: $25,000.00

(B) Residue or other solid waste disposal area: $17,500.00

(c) Fee for Application for Authorization to Conduct a Regulated Activity.
The fee for an application to conduct a regulated activity other than an activity
covered in subsection (b) of this section is as follows:

(1) Biomedical waste transporter: $1,000.00

(2) Disposal of asbestos by persons other than a homeowner disposing of asbestos
which originates from his primary residence: $160.00

(3) Disposal of special waste by persons other than a homeowner disposing of
special waste which originates from his primary residence: $350.00

(4) Solid waste disposal area as-built closure plan (active site pursuant to permit
authorized under section 22a-208a of the General Statutes): $325.00

(5) Solid waste disposal area closure plan (inactive site): $2,500.00

(d) Fee for Application to Renew a Permit to Operate a Solid Waste Facility.
The fee for an application to renew 2 permit to operate a solid waste facility is
as follows:

(1) Resources recovery facility: $750.00

(2) Transfer station: $350.00

(3) Volume reduction plant {other than a resources recovery facility)

(A) Source-separated organic material composting facility: $175.00

(B) Any other volume reduction plant: $350.00
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(4) Biomedical waste treatment facility: $350.00

(e) Fee for application to amend a permit to construct or operate a solid
waste facility. The fee for an application to amend a permit to construct or to
operate a solid waste facility is as follows:

(1) Amendment to authorize 2 minor change

(A) Solid waste disposal area: $750.00

(B) All other solid waste facilities: $500.00

(2) Amendment to authorize a change that is not minor

(A) Amendment to authorize a change proposed solely to satisfy a new requirement
in state or federal statute, regulation, permit or order: twenty-five (25) percent of
the fee specified in subsection (b) of this section for an application for a permit to
construct or operate the subject solid waste facility, up to a maximum fee of
$7,500.00.

(B) Amendment to authorize a change to any substantive degree in (i) the approved
design, capacity, process or operation of a solid waste facility holding a permit to
construct, and includes but is not limited to a change in the approved capacity or
composition of solid waste disposed of, processed, reduced, stored or recycled at
the subject solid waste facility, or (ii) the existing design, capacity, volume, process
or operation of a solid waste facility not holding a permit to construct and includes
but is not limited to a change in the volume or composition of solid waste disposed,
stored, processed, reduced or recycled at the subject solid waste facility: fifty (50)
percent of the fee specified in subsection (b) in this section for an application to
construct or operate such facility, up to a maximum fee of $20,000.00.

(f) Fee for an application to transfer a solid waste facility permit. The fee
for an application to transfer a permit to construct or operate a solid waste facility
is $500.00.

(g) Annual fee for Solid Waste Facilities. The annual fee for a solid waste
facility is as follows:

(1) Resources recovery facility: $2,750.00

(2) Transfer station

(A) If the facility’s capacity as designed is no more than 75 tons per day: $400.00

(B) If the facility’s capacity as designed is 75 to 150 tons per day: $800.00

(C) If the facility’s capacity as designed is greater than 150 tons per day: $1,500.00

(3) Volume reduction plant (other than a resources recovery facility)

(A) Source-separated organic material composting facility with a capacity as
designed of no more than 100 tons per day: $450.00

(B) Source-separated organic material composting facility with a capacity as
designed of greater than 100 tons per day: $1,000.00

(C) Any other volume reduction plant with a capacity as designed of no more
than 100 tons per day: $900.00 :

(D) Any other volume reduction plant with a capacity as designed of greater than
100 tons per day: $2,000.00

(4) Biomedical waste treatment facility: $2,250.00

(5) Biomedical waste generators. Fach biomedical waste generator who generates
fifty (50) pounds or more of biomedical waste in any calendar month during the
calendar year shall report to the Commissioner in writing the amount of biomedical
waste actually generated during such year and pay an annual fee of $50.00 within
sixty (60) days of the end of such calendar year.

(6) Solid waste disposal areas

(A) Municipal solid waste: $2,500.00



Department of Environmental Protection § 222-208a-1

(B) Residue: $2,500.00 -

(C) Special waste or bulky waste: $1,800.00

(h) General Payment Terms and Conditions.

(1) Time and Method of Payment. Any fee required by this section shall be
submitted simultaneously with the application to which it relates. Any annual fee
required by this section shall be submitted to the Commissioner each year on or
before July first. Fees shall be paid by certified check or money order payable to
the Department of Environmental Protection and shall state on its face, *‘Waste
Management Permit Fee,”” ‘“Waste Management Annual Fee’” or *‘Waste Manage-
ment Fee'’ as appropriate, and reference the relevant permit number, application
number or invoice number as appropriate.

(2) Prohibition of Review. The Commissioner shall not review an application
unless all fees required by this section have been paid in full.

(3) Municipal Fee. Pursuant to subsection (b) of section 22a-6 of the General
Statutes, a municipality shall be liable for fifty (50) percent of any fee required by
this section.

(4) Late Fees. Any person who pays an annual fee after the date required by
subdivision (1) of this subsection shall pay an additional fee of ten (10) percent of
such annual fee, plus one and one quarter percent per month or part thereof that
the annual fee was late.

(5) Fee Increases. If while an application is pending the applicant amends such
application so as to cause an increase in the fee required by this section, the applicant
shall submit the amount of such increase simultaneously with the application amend-
ment. This subsection shall not apply to an amendment of an application submitted
prior to the effective date of this regulation, provided by that date, (A) the application
was complete and inciuded all information required by statute, regulation or the
Commissioner and (B) all legally required fees were paid.

(6) Refunds.

(A) Except as otherwise provided in this section, no fee submitted under this
section shall be refunded.

(B) If, (i) an application for a permit is submitted and the Commissioner determines
that such permit is legally unnecessary, or (i) while an application is pending but
before the Commissioner has issued notice of tentative determination under section
274-6h of the General Statutes the applicant amends such application so as to cause
a decrease in the fee required by this section, the Commissioner shall retain fifty
(50) percent of the fee paid or the reasonable costs of reviewing said application,
whichever is greater. The Commissioner shall recommend to the Comptroller, in
accordance with the provisions of section 22a-10 of the General Statutes, the amount
of the fee that should be refunded to the applicant.

(C) If an applicant files an application for an individual permit and submits the
fee required by this section for such application and (i) the activity that is the subject
of such application is one which is covered by a general permit that the Commissioner
has issued under subsection (g) of section 22a-208a of the General Statutes, (ii)
such fee is greater than the fee which would be required to seek authorization under
such general permit, (iii) the Commissioner notifies the applicant that he should
withdraw such application and seek authorization under such general permit, and
(iv) the applicant withdraws such application and seeks authorization under such
general permit, the Commissioner shall retain the general permit fee from the fee
paid. The Commissioner shall recommend to the Comptroller, in accordance with
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the provisions of section 22a-10 of the General Statutes, the amou

should be refunded to the applicant. ount of the fee that
(1) Severability clause. If any section, subsection, paragraph, clause, phrase, word

or provision of this section shall be adjudged invalid or held unconstitutional, the

same shall not affect the validity of this section as a whole or any part or provfsion

hereof other than the part soO adjudged to be invalid or unconstitutional.
(Effective September 23, 1996)
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Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03
1 22a-6 N/A Fee to recover reasonable costs of FOI requests
$750.00 per
2 PESTICIDE FEES 22a - 50 Section 109 Pesticides registration PRODUCT
Pesticides commercial applicator - supervisory exam
3 22a - 54 - 2(a)(1)(A) Section 152 fee $100.00
Pesticides commercial applicator - supervisory
4 22a - 54 - 2(a)(1)(B) Section 152 recertification exam fee $100.00
Cert.fee for supervisory certification as a commercial
5 22a-54 Section 111 pesticide applicator $225.00
Initial exam fee and five-year certification for operational
6 22a - 54 - 2(a)(2)(A) Section 152 certification as a commercial pesticide applicator $100.00
Renewal five-year certification for operational
22a-54 Section 111 certification as a commercial pesticide applicator $40.00
7 22a - 54 - 2(a)(3)(A) Section 152 Private Applicator exam fee $100.00
Private Applicator recertification exam fee for certificate
8 22a - 54 - 2(a)(3)(B) Section 152 holders $100.00
9 22a-54 Section 111 Private Applicator certification fee $50.00
10 22a - 54 - 2(a)(4)(A) Section 152 Pesticides aircraft operator exam fee $100.00
11 22a-54 Section 110 Pesticides aircraft operator certification fee $50.00
12 22a - 54a Section 112 Golf course > 1000 yds $200.00
13 22a-56 -1 Section 152 Pesticide distributors exam fee $100.00
14 22a - 56(c) Section 113 Annual registration of pesticide distributors $60.00
15 22a - 66 - 5(c) Section 152 Duplicate license for pesticide applicators $100.00 discretionary fee
Application fee for registration of pesticide application
16 22a - 66¢(C) Section 114 business $120.00
Fee to sell or receive in intrastate commerce any
17 22a - 66y Section 115 sodium fluoroacetate $2.00
18 22a-662-1(f) Section 152 Use of Pesticides in State Waters $100.00
19 22a - 66z - 7(h) Section 152 Pesticides in air > 150 acres $450.00
20 22a - 66z - 7(h) Section 152 Pesticides in air 50 - 149 acres $225.00
21 22a - 66z - 7(h) Section 152 Pesticides in air 10 - 49 acres $100.00
22 23-61b N/A Arborist exam fee $25.00
23 23-61b N/A Arborist license fee $150.00

9/28/2006
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Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Statutory Authority

Regulatory Authority

Section of Public Act 03-
06 that Amended Old Fee
Amount

Fee Description

Fee Amount
Effective 8/21/03

24

LEP

22a - 133v-3(a)(3)

Section 152

Examination fee for licensed environmental professional

$187.50

25

22a - 133v-4(d)(2)(B)

Section 152

Renewal fee for licensed environmental professional

$337.50

26

Property Transfer

22a-133x

Section 118

ECAF-Environmental Condition Assessment Form-
Voluntary Remediation-Fee may be applied as credit
towards future filing fees if transfer occurs wiin three
years

$3,000.00

27

22a - 134¢e(b)

Section 119

Filing fee for filing a Form | of transfer of hazardous
waste establishments

$300.00

28

22a - 134e(b)

Section 119

Filing fee for filing a Form 1l of transfer of hazardous
waste establishments

$1,050.00

29

22a - 134e(m)

Section 120

Initial Filing fee for filing a Form Il or for transfer of
hazardous waste establishments -If LEP reviews the
clean-up, No Subsequent Fee

$3,000.00

30

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form Il Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up(COC) < $25,000-
Total fee

$3,000.00

31

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form 1lI Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) > $25,000
< $50,000- Total fee

$4,500.00

32

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form Il Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up(COC) >= $50,000
< $100,000-Total fee

$6,750.00

33

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form Il Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) > $100,000
< $500,000- Total fee

$21,000.00

34

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form Il Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) > $500,000
< $1,000,000- Total fee

$30,000.00

35

22a - 134e(n)

Section 120

Form 11l Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) >
$1,000,000-Total fee

$34,500.00

36

22a - 134e(0)

Section 120

Initial Filing fee for filing a Form IV of transfer of
hazardous waste establishments

$3,000.00

37

22a - 134e(0)

Section 120

Form IV Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up(COC) < $50,000-
Total fee

$3,000.00

38

22a - 134e(0)

Section 120

Form 1V Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up(COC) > $50,000
< $100,000- Total fee

$3,375.00

9/28/2006
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Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03

Form 1V Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) > $100,000

39 22a - 134e(0) Section 120 < $500,000- Total fee $10,500.00
Form 1V Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) > $500,000

40 22a - 134e(0) Section 120 < $1,000,000- Total fee $15,000.00
Form IV Filing notice of transfer of hazardous waste
establishments - cost of HW clean up (COC) >

41 22a - 134e(0) Section 120 $1,000,000- Total fee $17,250.00

42 SOLID WASTE FEES INCLUDING RECYCLING

43 22a - 208a(i)/22a - 454(e)(1) Section 152 Drop-site Recycling Facility $200.00

44 22a - 208a(i)/22a - 454(e)(1) Section 152 Limited Processing Recycling Facility $500.00

45 22a - 208a(i)/22a - 454(e)(1) Section 152 Recyclables Transfer Facility $500.00

46 22a - 208a(i)/22a - 454(e)(1) Section 152 Single Item Recycling Facility $500.00
Construct and operate a paint and stain drop facility

47 22a - 208a(i) Section 152 general permit $200.00
Construct and operate a paint and stain bulking facility

48 22a - 208a(i) Section 152 general permit $500.00

49 22a-208i(a)-1 Section 152 Leaf Composting Facility $0.00
Addition of Grass Clippings at Registered Leaf

50 22a - 208a(i) Section 152 Composting Facilities $500.00
One Day Collection of Household Hazardous Waste and

51 22a - 208a(i)/22a - 454(e)(1) Section 152 Hazardous Waste from Certain Generators $500.00
Application for permit to construct Resources Recovery

52 22a - 208a - 1(b)(1) Section 152 Facility $138,000.00
Application for permit to construct Transfer Station-

53 22a - 208a - 1(b)(2)(A) Section 152 Capacity <= 75 tons per day $7,500.00
Application for permit to construct Transfer Station-

54 22a - 208a - 1(b)(2)(B) Section 152 Capacity 75 to 150 tons per day $9,750.00
Application for permit to construct Transfer Station-

55 22a - 208a - 1(b)(2)(C) Section 152 Capacity > 150 tons per day $11,250.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

56 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(A) Section 152 Plant-Intermediate Processing Center $14,250.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

57 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(B) Section 152 Plant-Organic Composting Facility < 100 Tons/Day $7,500.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

58 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(C) Section 152 Plant-Organic Composting Facility > 100 Tons/Day $9,750.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction
Plant-Construction & Demolition Waste Processing

59 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(D) Section 152 Facility < 100 Tons/Day $7,500.00
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Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03

Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction
Plant-Construction & Demolition Waste Processing

60 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(E) Section 152 Facility > 100 Tons/Day $14,250.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

61 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(F) Section 152 Plant-Land Clearing/Clean Wood Processing Facility $9,750.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

62 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(G) Section 152 Plant-Sludge Processing Facility $7,500.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

63 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)H) Section 152 Plant-Other < 100 Tons/Day $9,750.00
Application for permit to construct Volume Reduction

64 22a - 208a - 1(b)(3)(1) Section 152 Plant-Other > 100 Tons/Day $14,250.00
Application for permit to construct Biomedical Waste

65 22a - 208a - 1(b)(4) Section 152 Treatment Facility $18,750.00
Application for permit to construct Municipal Solid

66 22a - 208a - 1(b)(5)(A) Section 152 Waste Disposal Area $37,500.00
Application for permit to construct Residue or Other

67 22a - 208a - 1(b)(5)(B) Section 152 Solid Waste Disposal Area $26,250.00
Application fee for Authorization to Conduct a Regulated

68 22a - 208a - 1(c)(1) Section 152 Activity - Biomedical Waste Transporter $1,500.00
Application for Asbestos Disposal by person other than

69 22a - 208a - 1(c)(2) Section 152 Homeowner from Primary Residence $240.00
Application for Special Waste Disposal by person

70 22a - 208a - 1(c)(3) Section 152 other than Homeowner from Primary Residence $525.00
Application for Solid Waste Disposal Area As-built

71 22a - 208a - 1(c)(4) Section 152 Closure Plan- Active Site / Pursuant to 22a-208a $487.50
Application for Solid Waste Disposal Area Closure

72 22a - 208a - 1(c)(5) Section 152 Plan- Inactive Site $3,750.00
Renewal Fee for Permit to Operate a Solid Waste

73 22a - 208a - 1(d)(1) Section 152 Facility-Resource Recovery Facility $1,125.00
Renewal Fee for Permit to Operate a Solid Waste

74 22a - 208a - 1(d)(2) Section 152 Facility-Transfer Station $525.00
Renewal Fee for Permit to Operate a Solid Waste

75 22a - 208a - 1(d)(3)(A) Section 152 Facility-Vol. Reduction Plant - Organic Composting $262.50
Renewal Fee for Permit to Operate a Solid Waste

76 22a - 208a - 1(d)(3)(B) Section 152 Facility-Vol. Reduction Plant - Other Facilities $525.00
Renewal Fee for Permit to Operate a Biomedical Waste

77 22a - 208a - 1(d)(4) Section 152 Treatment Plant $525.00
Application Fee for Minor Amendment to a permit to

78 22a-208a - 1(e)(1)(A) Section 152 construct or to operate Solid Waste Disposal Area $1,125.00
Application Fee for Minor Amendment to a permit to

79 22a-208a - 1(e)(1)(B) Section 152 construct or to operate all other Solid Waste Facilities $750.00
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Department of Environmental Protection

Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03
25% of App Fee
To Construct
Various Fac.See
Application Fee for Amendment to change solely to Above Up To
satisfy a new requirement in state or federal statute, Max. Fee of
80 22a-208a - 1(e)(2)(A) Section 152 regulation, permit or order- Solid Waste Facilities $11,250.00
Application Fee for Amendment to change to any 50% of App Fee
substantive degree in (1) the approved design, capacity, To Construct
process or operation of a SW Facility holding a permit to | Various Fac.See
construct (2) the existing design, capacity, vol. process Above Up To
or operation of a SW Fac. not holding a permit to Max. Fee of
81 22a-208a - 1(e)(2)(B) Section 152 construct- Solid Waste Facilities $30,000.00
Application Fee to Transfer A Solid Waste Facility
82 22a - 208a - 1(f) Section 152 Permit $750.00
83 22a - 208a - 1(g)(1) Section 152 Annual Fee for SW Resources Recovery Facility $4,125.00
Annual Fee for Transfer Station if Capacity < 75
84 22a - 208a - 1(g)(2)(A) Section 152 Tons/Day $600.00
Annual Fee for Transfer Station if Capacity >75 to <=
85 22a - 208a - 1(9)(2)(B) Section 152 150 Tons/Day $1,200.00
Annual Fee for Transfer Station if Capacity > 150
86 22a - 208a - 1(9)(2)(C) Section 152 Tons/Day $2,250.00
Annual Fee for Volume Reduction Plant -Organic
87 22a - 208a - 1(g)(3)(A) Section 152 Material Composting Fac.w/ Capacity < 100 Tons/Day $675.00
Annual Fee for Volume Reduction Plant -Organic
88 22a - 208a - 1(g)(3)(B) Section 152 Material Composting Fac.w/ Capacity > 100 Tons/Day $1,500.00
Annual Fee for Volume Reduction Plant -Other w/
89 22a - 208a - 1(g)(3)(C) Section 152 Capacity < 100 Tons/Day $1,350.00
Annual Fee for Volume Reduction Plant -Other w/
90 22a - 208a - 1(g)(3)(D) Section 152 Capacity > 100 Tons/Day $3,000.00
91 22a - 208a - 1(g)(4) Section 152 Annual Fee for Biomedical Waste Treatment Facility $3,375.00
92 22a - 208a - 1(g)(5) Section 152 Annual Fee for Biomedical Waste Generators Facility $100.00
Annual Fee for Solid Waste Disposal Areas - Municipal
93 22a - 208a - 1(g)(6)(A) Section 152 Solid Waste Facility $3,750.00
Annual Fee for Solid Waste Disposal Areas - Residue
94 22a - 208a - 1(g)(6)(B) Section 152 Facility $3,750.00
Annual Fee for Solid Waste Disposal Area - Special
95 22a - 208a - 1(g)(6)(C) Section 152 Waste or Bulky Waste Facilities $2,700.00
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Department of Environmental Protection

Pesticide, LEP, Property Transfer, Solid Waste, Hazardous Waste, Recycling Programs - Revenue Schedule

Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03
Fee equal to
existing permit
fee, may be
reduced or
waived by
96 22a-6k X Temporary Authorization Commissioner
Fee equal to
existing permit
fee, may be
reduced or
waived by
97 22a-6k X Emergency Authorization Commissioner
HAZARDOUS WASTE License for terminals for loading oil, chemicals, solid,
98 FEES 22a - 449(b) N/A liquid or gaseous products or HW $125.00
99 22a - 449(b) X Petroleum Products Gross Earnings Tax Credit Depend on bal.
Fee for modification to permit of a type listed as Class |
100 22a - 449(c) - 110(b)(1) Section 152 permit, not requiring Commissioner action $375.00
Fee for modification to permit of a type listed as Class |
101 22a - 449(c) - 110(b)(1) Section 152 permit, requiring Commissioner approval $750.00
Fee for notification of nonresidential underground
102 22a - 449(d) Section 134 storage tank $100.00/tank
103 22a - 449(e) Section 134 Fee for inspection of nonresidential underground tank $100.00
104 22a - 449k Section 152 Fee for Contractor Registration $750.00 obsolete
105 22a - 449k Section 152 Fee for Contractor Re-registration $375.00 obsolete
Fee for permit to treat waste oil or petroleum or
106 22a - 454 N/A chemical liquids $14,000.00
107 22a - 454(d) Section 136 Fee to operate a hazardous waste landfill or incinerator $45.000.00
108 22a - 454(d) Section 136 Fee to treat hazardous waste $21,000.00
Fee for each hazardous waste treatment, disposal or
storage facility submitting an application for change in
109 22a - 454(d) Section 136 generator status $100.00
Fee for each hazardous waste large quantity generator
submitting an application for status change to small
110 22a - 454(d) Section 136 generator $50.00
111 22a - 454 - 1(b) Section 152 Fee for a hazardous waste transporter permit $750.00
112 22a - 454 - 1(b) Section 152 Fee for a hazardous waste contractor permit $750.00
Fee for the storage of HW or for transferring HW from
one vehicle to another or from one mode of
113 22a - 454 - 1(b)(3) Section 152 transportation to another (meeting listed criteria) $21,000.00
Fee for the storage of HW or for transferring HW from
one vehicle to another or from one mode of
transportation to another (does not meet criteria;
114 22a - 454 - 1(b)(4) Section 152 container to container) $10,500.00
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Section of Public Act 03-

06 that Amended Old Fee Fee Amount
Statutory Authority Regulatory Authority Amount Fee Description Effective 8/21/03

Fee for the storage of HW or for transferring HW from
one vehicle to another or from one mode of
transportation to another (does not meet criteria; original

115 22a - 454 - 1(b)(5) Section 152 container) $3,750.00
Fee for change in type of HW to be transported under a

116 22a - 454 - 1(c)(1) Section 152 transporter permit $200.00
Fee for modification to permit of a type listed as Class |

117 22a - 454 - 1(c)(2) Section 152 permit, not requiring Commissioner action $375.00
Fee for modification to permit of a type listed as Class |

118 22a - 454 - 1(c)(3) Section 152 permit, requiring Commissioner approval $750.00
Submittal of closure/post closure plans of HW treatment

119 22a - 454a Section 137 storage or disposal facility $3,750.00
Fee for monitoring at HW treatment, storage or disposal

120 22a - 454b Section 138 facility $750.00

121 22a - 454c(a) Section 139 Fee for generator of large amounts of HW or acute HW $100.00
Fee for HW landfill incinerator storage treatment or land

122 22a - 454¢(b) Section 139 treatment facility $1,500.00

123 22a-60 22a-454-1(d) Section 152 Permit Transfer Fee $750.00
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